Fortsæt til hovedindholdet
Folkekirken for Internationals
Events in English
Musicians playing in Eliaskirken

Calendar - Events in English

On this page you can find information about upcoming church services and events in English, both at Eliaskirken and other churches in Copenhagen. To add your church activities to this list, please contact us

Folkekirken for Internationals events

Based at Eliaskirken on Vesterbro, Folkekirken for Internationals holds regular church services and social events in English, bringing together expats, international students and anyone interested in an inclusive, English-speaking church community. However, we also have events in English on Amager (Kirken i Ørestad) and Sydhavn (Kirkeskibet). All are welcome regardless of denomination or none denominational background. 

 

Copenhagen Cathedral

Sunday 29 January, 18:00 

Night Church - Natkirken 

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Thursday 9 February, 19:30

Gospel Service

Kirken i Ørestad

Saturday 18 February, 13:30

Community Event

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 5 March, 13:00

Sunday Service

Kirken i Ørestad

Saturday 25 March, 13:30

Community Event

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 2 April, 13:00

Palmsunday

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 5 February, 13:00

Candlemass - Sunday Service 

Sydhavn, Kirkeskibet

Tuesday 14 February, 20:00 

Valentines & Friendships 

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 19 February, 13:00

Sunday Service - Carneval (fastelavn)

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 19 March, 13:00

Jazz Service

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Thursday 30 March, 19:30

Gospel Service

Kirken i Ørestad

Saturday 15 April, 13:30

Community Event

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 16 April, 13:00

Sunday Service

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 7 May, 13:00

Sunday Service

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Thursday 18 May, 13:00

Ascension Day

Kirken i Ørestad

Saturday 20 May, 13:30

Community Event

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 11 June, 13:00

Sunday Service

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 25 June, 13:00

Sunday Service

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Thursday 21 September, 19:30

Gospel Service

Kirken i Ørestad

Saturday 17 June, 13:30

Community Event

Vesterbro, Eliaskirken 

Sunday 9 July, 13:00

Jazz Service - Copenhagen Jazz Festival 



Other churches with events in English

Kirken i Ørestad
The newest addition to Folkekirken for Internationals is Kirken i Ørestad, which is located in Ørestad on Amager a five minutes walk from Vestamager Metro Station. Read more about the activities in Kirken i Ørestad and how to connect with them here.  

 

Other churches with regular services in English

Upcoming services and events in English at other churches in the Diocese of Copenhagen

Kingos Church on Nørrebro joined by the International Church of Copenhagen (ICC) also offer Church Service in English:

 

Sunday 5 March, 14:30   
Sunday 16 April, 14:30  
Monday 29 May, 14:30   
Sunday 10 September, 14:30
Sunday 5 November, 14:30
Tuesday 26 December, 14:30

 

Read more about Kingos Church here, and find Kingos Church here.

Read more about International Church of Copenhagen (ICC) here.

 

St Alban's Anglican Church     
St Alban's is Denmark's only Anglican church, with Parish Eucharist services every Sunday at 10.30 in Churchillparken. Visit their website for more information. 

Tværkulturelt Center   
For more information about international and English-language church services in Denmark, you can browse the detailed lists published each year by Tværkulturelt Center (Intercultural Christian Centre).